

St. Clair County: Contact Your Legislators Guide 2017-2018

Members of Congress, the Michigan Legislature, and County Boards of Commissioners are elected to be the spokespersons of their constituents. Michigan Citizens must play an important role in the lawmaking process by informing their elected officials of their opinions on issues. There are four main ways to communicate with your elected officials:

More Impactful	By Visit	Legislators are eager to meet their constituents and will try to accommodate your request for a personal meeting. Please make an appointment in advance, and understand if the legislator is called away for an unscheduled committee meeting or session. You may meet with a staff member who will be welcoming and attentive to your concerns.
	By Phone	A phone call is a quick and easy way to contact your legislator. Direct phone numbers are provided in the pages that follow. You may also contact the state Capitol switchboard and they will direct your call. Senators: (517) 373-2400 Representatives: (517) 373-0135
Less Impactful	By Letter	 Include your full name and address so staff can confirm you are a constituent and provide a response. For MI State Legislators address letters as indicated below: The Honorable (Full Name) The Honorable (Full Name) State Senator State Representative State Capitol P.O. Box 30036 P.O. Box 30014 Lansing, MI 48909-7536 Lansing, MI 48909-7514
	By Email	Email addresses are provided on the pages that follow. In your email, please include your full name and mailing address. To prevent the spread of viruses, most officials will not open any attachments or view emails that contain pictures. It is never appropriate to send chain emails or spam.

U.S. Delegation

Michigan Legislature

Senate District 25



Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D) 731 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 Phone: (202) 224-4822

United States Senator



Sen. Gary Peters (D) 724 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 Phone: (202) 224-6221

United States Representative 10th District



Rep. Paul Mitchell (R) 211 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-2106

Need to find your district?

Online: Michigan House: www.house.mi.gov/mhrpublic/

Michigan Senate:

www.senate.michigan.gov/

fysbyaddress.html

US House:

www.house.gov/representatives/find/

By phone: Contact the St. Clair County Clerk's office at (810)985-2200



Sen. Phil Pavlov (R) 905 Farnum Bldg. (517) 373-7708 senppavlov@senate.michigan.gov Term: 2 of 2

House District 32



Rep. Pamela Hornberger (R) 796 Anderson Bldg. (517) 373-8931 PamelaHornberger@house.mi.gov Term: 1 of 3

House District 81



Rep. Dan Lauwers (R) 151 Capitol Building (517) 373-1790 danlauwers@house.mi.gov Term: 3 of 3

House District 83



Rep. Shane Hernandez (R) 1187 Anderson Bldg. (517) 373-0835 Paulmuxlow@house.mi.gov Term: 1 of 3

St. Clair County Board of Commissioners

200 Grand River Ave. Port Huron, MI 48060 Phone: (810) 989-6900

District 1: Greg McConnell (City of Yale, Villages of Capac and Emmett, Townships of Brockway, Clyde, Emmett, Grant, Greenwood, Kenockee, Lynn and Mussey) 810.300.3368

District 2: Karl Tomion (City of Port Huron, Townships of Burtchville and Fort Gratiot) 810.300.8118 District 3: Howard Heidemann (City of Port Huron) 810.984.3053

District 4: Duke Dunn (City of Marysville and Port Huron Township) 810.355.5226

District 5: Jeffery Bohm (City of St. Clair, Townships of East China, Kimball and St. Clair) 810.874.6554 District 6: David Rushing (Cities of Memphis and Richmond, Townships of Berlin, Casco, Columbus, Ira, Riley and Wales) 810.392.2127

District 7: Bill Gratopp (Cities of Algonac and Marine City, Townships of China, Clay and Cottrellville) 810.434.1516